Turning my wishes into reality

Image

So, here we go.  It’s time to put it all out there.  I am a little hesitant to make these public because if they don’t work out then I’m a failure. Sad Face.  Whatever, actually I don’t care.  Are the plank police going to come time me at the gym to see if I’ve hit that goal?

Which leads me to one of my fitness goals, holding a plank for 90 seconds without dropping.  I’m nowhere close to being able to do that, so it’s a bit of a stretch but hey, here’s to hoping.

I won’t bore you with every single one of my goals, I’ll just hit the high points.

I WILL get back to meal planning religiously.  I did it up until  the end of my pregnancy, when I basically quit caring if anybody else ate anything : ).

We WILL get back to eating dinner, every night, at the dinner table, together.  We made it a habit of eating around the coffee table, which technically I guess we are still eating “at a table”, and we are still “together” but you get my gist.

I’ve set a goal of 15 books to ready.  I haven’t chosen them yet, but I have an addiction to buying books.  It’s pretty much just an addiction to Amazon, but when I can’t think of anything to buy, I buy a book.  I go through spurts.  I will read 5 books backs to back then I won’t read anything for 2 months (but steadily buy them, like I said it’s an addiction).

My husband and I have made a goal for ourselves, or more so a rule.  No more technology before the boys go to bed.  I have caught myself more then once being “bothered” by my 3 year old because I am on Facebook, or pinning crap, and that is just not acceptable.  Nothing on our phones or laptops is more important than giving our undivided attention to our children. 

I do have a weight goal, I really want to get to 130.  I am not sure that is even a realistic goal for my body, but we will see.  I like having muscles so I am pretty sure that it’s not even possible, and I’d be ecstatic with 150 but I feel like setting the bar high!

A HUGE goal of ours is that we need a new house.  It’s bypassed being a want, it’s a need now.  I doubt we will be able to save enough this year to move, but we are officially starting to put our money aside with the ultimate goal of a new house.

Lastly, I want to become certified in personal training.  I have bought the book, course, and test pass.  Now I just need to read and study the enormous book (because I have nothing else better to do) and dive in.  It’s mostly just for myself, so I can have the knowledge.  It would be nice to eventually turn it into something more, and possibly even train people, but nobody is going to hire a fat personal trainer, I mean seriously.

What are some goals that you have set for yourself?  Do you write them down?  How do you hold yourself accountable to them?

I’d love to hear them.  Glad to be back!

Leave a comment

Happy Being Healthy

Striving to live a healthy, happy life...one day at a time.

Not That Momma

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Real Mom Kitchen

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Old Salt Farm

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Eat at Home

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Mommy Hates Cooking

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.