I believe in pi…

I believe in pink. I believe that laughing is the best calorie burner. I believe in kissing, kissing a lot. I believe in being strong when everything seems to be going wrong. I believe that happy girls are the prettiest girls. I believe that tomorrow is another day and I believe in miracles.
-Audrey Hepburn

I’m back……..  As we get ready to bring in this new year I have decided to get back to blogging for many reasons.  I enjoy sharing recipes with others and hearing about it when they make it.  I also feel like blogging is an outlet for me. 

A lot has changed for us this year.  We have added a new little man, Caleb.  To say that we have been busy would be a major understatement.  I have struggling with this transition and learn something new everyday.  I have learned to cope, learned to pray harder, and learned to press on.  Luckily, I have tremendous support from close friends and family.  I could not have made it through this year without their support. 

I will still be bring food to this little place of mine, but I will also be sharing with you all some of my goals for 2014.  I feel like putting them out there will help me hold myself accountable and not let me give up.  I have set some aggressive fitness goals for myself, and I will be posting ALL of my personal biz on here for the world to see (Psht! World? Okay so maybe just my 2 friends that read it ; )

I’ll share my weight sure, I will NOT be sharing before pics… just yet.  Not until I have a sweet ass after pic to post next to it.  I mean really, nobody wants to see that!

There will be struggles along the way, I will share those too.  I know that other mommas go through the same things I do, some people just don’t talk about it.  Maybe they are ashamed, or maybe they just feel like they are the only ones going through it, but that couldn’t be further from the truth.  If you know me at all you know that I put it all out there.  I have no secrets (other than the fact that I just crammed three cookies in my mouth while I cooked dinner).  It’s the last day of the year, all things change as of midnight tonight, I had to go out with a bang.  I don’t like to waste food either, especially cookies : )

I hope you stick around to go on this journey with me, and I hope that I can motivate others to make positive change in their lives too. 

 

Leave a Reply

One Cheap Utah Chick

teaching you how to live rich on less

Whimsy at Heart

My heart for research gives you more time for whimsy.

Mother's Niche

My Journey Through Motherhood

See Cupcake Run

I only run to eat more cupcakes

Happy Being Healthy

Striving to live a healthy, happy life...one day at a time.

Not That Momma

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Real Mom Kitchen

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Simply Kierste Design Co.

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Eat at Home

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Mommy Hates Cooking

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

