Getting back into the groove

Things are finally starting to settle down around here.  After a whirlwind of a couple of months I think I am finally starting to find some sanity.  What has changed since my last post in February? Where do I begin…

1. I started my own business.

2.  Working from home is great…. but it’s actually very difficult.

3. Caleb started walking AT NINE MONTHS.

4. Had a few low points that I needed to rebuild from.

5.  Reevaluated some of my surroundings, and had to make some changes.

6.  A death in the family resulting in a long and unexpected road trip.

7. Another long road trip, expected.  (they call it vacation! HA!!!)

Those are just to name a few.  oh and did I mention Caleb started walking.  That pretty much takes up ALL of my free time.  Chasing, and catching, and kissing boo boos, and moving this, and baby proofing that.  It’s seriously never ending!  I didn’t expect him to walk that early, Colby didn’t walk until close to a year so I thought I had a little bit.  Nope, that child is out to burn off ALL this baby weight for sure!  (I’m okay with that too!)  If he isn’t climbing the stairs, he is splashing in the toilet, or trying to climb into the bath tub.  Did someone say wine?

Anyway, I am slowly but surely getting back into my gym routine, only it has to take place at home more often instead of the actual gym (at wee hours of the morning).  Sometimes I even get up at 4, just to sneak downstairs to be alone for FIVE MINUTES! Is that too much to ask for, really?  I think my children have hidden sensors, that tell them when I am awake and enjoying quiet time downstairs.  Minutes….. is all it takes for one of them to be calling for me or coming down the stairs.  I love those boys, don’t get me wrong, but DAMN can a Momma get FIVE minutes???

I have recently started the 21 day fix, it’s a Beachbody thing.  I actually REALLY love it.  It’s different in the fact that it isn’t some enormous ‘program’ that you need instructions to follow along with.  It’s just basically portion control of certain foods.  It’s easy to implement when you are out or even on vacation (if you can handle that sort of thing : / ) There aren’t a million pills (no pills actually), or special drinks, or weird crap you’ve gotta stand on your head to do, it’s just food.  I can handle that.   I’ll post my results once it’s over. I’m excited.

I have been creating some new recipes, healthy of course, that I look forward to sharing with you all.  I’m trying to decide if I want to post an entire meal plan or just one recipe at a time.  I’ll have to figure out which one works best.

cute-quotes-about-me-tumblr-eiqrpxd0

 

Leave a Reply

One Cheap Utah Chick

teaching you how to live rich on less

Whimsy at Heart

My heart for research gives you more time for whimsy.

Mother's Niche

My Journey Through Motherhood

See Cupcake Run

I only run to eat more cupcakes

Happy Being Healthy

Striving to live a healthy, happy life...one day at a time.

Not That Momma

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Real Mom Kitchen

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Simply Kierste Design Co.

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Eat at Home

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Mommy Hates Cooking

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

