Crunchy Baked Tilapia

Averted another crisis tonight…  I just assumed I had Dijon mustard because I always do.  Well you know what they say about assuming….

So I scavenged my fridge and found an alternative, and I must say it was a tasty alternative.  Maybe even better than the original.

Ingredients:

  • Ritz crackers (about 15 crackers)
  • 1/4 cup grated parmesan cheese
  • 3 Tbl olive oil
  • 3/4 tsp dried basil
  • 4 tilapia filets
  • 2 Tbl Dijon mustard ( I used creamy italian dressing, VERY GOOD)
  • salt
  • pepper

Preheat oven to 425 degrees.  Spray baking sheet with nonstick spray.  In a large ziplock baggie, crush Ritz crackers, add in parmesan cheese, basil, and oil.  Shake to combine well.  Place tilapia filets on baking sheet, brush on your Dijon/ dressing.  Be generous, just means more flavorful.  Sprinkle with salt and pepper.  Press cracker mixture on each filet, on top of your mustard/ dressing.  Bake for 15 minutes, or until fish flakes easily.

Serve with your favorite side dishes.

You can use any type of mustard or dressing you like.  The creamy italian I had on hand already, and I really like it.  I don’t eat salads, so I try to use those dressings in the fridge for other things, so they don’t go to waste.  You can also use any type of fish filet you would like.  We like tilapia because there isn’t a strong fishy taste or smell to it, it is cheap, and thaws and cooks fast!

Crunchy, yummy, salty, sweet, awesomeness. 

Comments

  1. Great save! Looks delicious!

  2. I read a lot of interesting content here. Probably you spend a
    lot of time writing, i know how to save you a lot of work, there is an online
    tool that creates readable, google friendly
    articles in minutes, just type in google – laranitas free content source

Trackbacks

Leave a comment

Happy Being Healthy

Striving to live a healthy, happy life...one day at a time.

Not That Momma

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Real Mom Kitchen

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Old Salt Farm

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Eat at Home

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Mommy Hates Cooking

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.