Favorite things Friday

It’s been a sickly couple of weeks.  We’ve all got it and it sucks! I wish I would have found these things sooner! Aaaammmaazzzing

1.) Image Puffs tissues, with Vicks. Beware, the first one will for sure almost knock you over.  You have to be prepared for the Vicks in it.  I’d love to watch someone pick it up and go to blow their nose, unaware of the Vicks and see their face. FUNNY.  I wish I would have found these earlier in the week, BEFORE my nose was as raw as it is.  These are great.

2.)Image Baby oil gel. This stuff is great.  Put this stuff on right out of the shower and your legs will be baby smooth and perfect all day.  My shins get so dry during the winter, especially after I shave my legs.  This stuff goes on and stays all day.  It isn’t yucky an oily like you may think, it rubs in.

Another awesome use is put it on your feet at night, put on some socks, and your feet will be creamy and smooth all day.  It’s a great habit to start right after a pedicure, it makes your pedi stick around 10x longer.

Rub it into your cuticles as well, for and extended manicure.

The difference between seasons though is important to remember.  If you don’t like the shiny leg look (which I don’t) then during the summer, or any time that you will be in shorts/ dress/ or skirt sans panty hose, apply the gel while still wet in the shower then just pat dry with your towel.  The only thing this means, is that you will probably not want to reuse that towel the next day as their may be a little oily feel.  Up to you.  Laundry or legs?

Remember, a little dab goes a long way.

3.) unroll.me

This is so awesome.  Simple.  You just go to the website, sign up (no annoying emails or newsletters, not one single one and I did this a month ago) and fill in your email.  They pull every single thing you are “subscribed” to. You can select, and unsubscribe from hundreds at one time.  Somehow I was subscribed to over 200 things, I cleaned up my email clutter in just minutes.

Leave a Reply

One Cheap Utah Chick

teaching you how to live rich on less

Whimsy at Heart

My heart for research gives you more time for whimsy.

Mother's Niche

Enjoying the Ride

See Cupcake Run

I only run to eat more cupcakes

Happy Being Healthy

Striving to live a healthy, happy life...one day at a time.

Not That Momma

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Real Mom Kitchen

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Simply Kierste Design Co.

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Eat at Home

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Mommy Hates Cooking

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

