Debut: My New Meal Planning System

 

I LOVE to meal plan.  It is how I stay sane through our busy week.  If I don’t plan then everyone eats sandwiches and I eat cereal, which actually sounds awesome to me but for some reason the guys in my house won’t eat sandwiches every single day. Whatever.

I found this little gem here.  I cannot take credit for the idea or the adorable printable.  I have adopted this as my new system because it is awesome.  I have printed off cute little meal planning sheets for years.  I guess you could say that I collect them in my recipe binder.  They are cute, but my OCD self cannot handle not eating what I have planned written on that very day, NOR can I handle scribble.  Which is why this system is perfect for me.  For one, they are not labeled by days, it is just simply a grid.  Basically it is my list of what I am prepared to make for the week.  That way when my husband comes home whining “I don’t want spaghetti tonight”, then I can just move on to the next idea.  If my chicken isn’t thawed in time when I get home from work but my beef is then I just change directions.  It’s super flexible which is what works for me.  Image

 

I love organization and this makes it super fun, cute, and so simple.Image

 

 

Leave a Reply

One Cheap Utah Chick

teaching you how to live rich on less

Whimsy at Heart

My heart for research gives you more time for whimsy.

Mother's Niche

My Journey Through Motherhood

See Cupcake Run

I only run to eat more cupcakes

Happy Being Healthy

Striving to live a healthy, happy life...one day at a time.

Not That Momma

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Real Mom Kitchen

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Simply Kierste Design Co.

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Eat at Home

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Mommy Hates Cooking

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

