Chicken Alfredo Pizza

We love pizza around here.  I have convinced my husband to try other things on pizza other that just his regulars.  Luckily, he will eat pretty much anything that I put in front of him.

I got him to try, and fall in love with, my BBQ Chicken & Black Bean pizza, and ask for it on several occasions.  Very, very proud of that!

Enter the chicken alfredo pizza!  This was good.  It was really good.  Next time I will be making two because one fed us fine, but we were both sad that there were no leftovers.

Chicken Alfredo Pizza:

One (or 2) pizza dough, I made my own, but you could use frozen too

Shredded chicken, about 1 1/2 cups

1 cup or so of your favorite alfredo sauce (I used the jar Ragu, but you could make your own too.  But really this is supposed to be an easy meal and making your own would take a while)

about 1/2 -1 cup of shredded mozzarella cheese

1/4-1/2 cup shredded parmesan cheese (grated would be fine too)

1 tbs parsley (dry or fresh, I used dry)

Black Pepper

I tossed my chicken in a little bit of sauce in a small skillet just to heat it up a bit and get some flavor on it.

Prepare pizza dough.  Place on baking sheet or pizza stone. Bake if necessary.

Add sauce to dough. Sprinkle  cheeses around, add chicken, pepper, and parsley.

Bake @ 450 for about 11 -13 minutes, or until pizza dough is fully cooked and toppings are bubbly.

 

This pizza is pretty versatile too.  You could add baby or frozen spinach for some extra “green”.   Red onions, peppers, or jalapeno would be good too.

 

 

Leave a Reply

One Cheap Utah Chick

teaching you how to live rich on less

Whimsy at Heart

My heart for research gives you more time for whimsy.

Mother's Niche

My Journey Through Motherhood

See Cupcake Run

I only run to eat more cupcakes

Happy Being Healthy

Striving to live a healthy, happy life...one day at a time.

Not That Momma

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Real Mom Kitchen

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Simply Kierste Design Co.

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Eat at Home

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Mommy Hates Cooking

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

