Freezer Cooking Friday: (on saturday)

So yes today is Saturday, whoopsie!  I just ran out of time in the day yesterday folks, and a Freezer cooking Friday just wasn’t happening.  After working all day, I came home to get my husband sent off for the weekend for drill and my Momma, Little C, and I went out on a special date night.

Gigi bought Little C a new truck from “Mal-Mart”.  Once we got home we realized that it was SCREWED onto the base.  No plastic twist ties this time, SCREWS!  Real screws!  That need a special tiny screw driver to get this dang truck off.  It is actually a little 18 wheeler so there is a trailer and a truck, both with 2 screws in the bottom.  I found a tiny screw driver and managed to get the trailer off of the base, but for some reason I cannot get the truck off.  I spent over an hour trying my hardest to get this truck off for my little man while he sat patiently waiting, very patiently, and I just couldn’t do it.

So there ya go guys, my excuse.  Legit right?  Anyways, please forgive me.  My poor little guy is STILL playing with the truck attached to the base, but I promised him we will get it off today.  Fingers crossed!

On to Freezer Cooking.  I feel a little guilty for missing my first FCF, so I hope I can make up for it.

Freezer Pancakes:

This isn’t really a secret recipe.  This is nothing that I made up on my own, I just added some of my own touch it and made it freezer friendly.

2 cups pancake mix

2 eggs

1 cup milk

1-2 Tbs cinnamon (depending on how cinnamon-y you like them)

You can use a Bisquick or whatever brand you carry or you can make your own mix to keep on hand.

Mix all ingredients, and whisk in a bowl.  On a heated skillet pour mix to desired size.  I like to spray a tiny bit of butter cooking spray onto my hot skillet so when I pour my batter the edges crisp up just a tiny bit.

I usually make regular size, about 5 inch pancakes, for the freezer.  I also sometimes like to make minis for Little C, those are perfect for his tiny hands.

Once all pancakes are cooked, let them cool completely.  Stack into small stacks, and store in airtight zip top baggies.  Freeze.

When you are ready to eat, pull out what you need and pop then into the toaster.

I ALWAYS have these on hand, and Colby eats one just about everyday.

It is even a really great time to have your little ones help out in the kitchen!

Enjoy!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

One Cheap Utah Chick

teaching you how to live rich on less

Whimsy at Heart

My heart for research gives you more time for whimsy.

Mother's Niche

Enjoying the Ride

See Cupcake Run

I only run to eat more cupcakes

Happy Being Healthy

Striving to live a healthy, happy life...one day at a time.

Not That Momma

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Real Mom Kitchen

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Simply Kierste Design Co.

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Eat at Home

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Mommy Hates Cooking

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

