Teryaki Dump Chicken

There has really got to be a better name for this.  However, the name is fitting.  You literally just dump in the ingredients and go.  I dumped in the ingredients, froze it, then took it out the day before I wanted to serve it.  I let it thaw in the fridge overnight, and then when I got home from work I dumped it into my baking dish and threw it into the oven.  That’s it.  It literally took me about a minute and a half to “prepare” this meal.

Teryaki Dump Chicken:

1/2 cup soy sauce
1/2 cup sugar
1 1/2 Tbs. red wine vinegar
2 tsp. vegetable oil
1 small minced garlic clove
3/4 teaspoon ground ginger
1 lb. boneless, skinless, chicken breasts

I combined everything except the chicken into a bowl in order to whisk it together.  Then I simply dropped my chicken breasts into a large freezer baggie, and poured my wet ingredients.

Lay tightly sealed bag flat in freezer.  Freeze.

Pull out night before you want to serve in order to thaw.

“Dump” into baking dish.  Bake at 350, for 20-30 minutes.  Cook until chicken juices run clear.

Teriyaki dump chicken

Leave a Reply

One Cheap Utah Chick

teaching you how to live rich on less

Whimsy at Heart

My heart for research gives you more time for whimsy.

Mother's Niche

Enjoying the Ride

See Cupcake Run

I only run to eat more cupcakes

Happy Being Healthy

Striving to live a healthy, happy life...one day at a time.

Not That Momma

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Real Mom Kitchen

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Simply Kierste Design Co.

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Eat at Home

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Mommy Hates Cooking

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

