Breakfast Burritos

One of the things I made this weekend were these breakfast burritos for my husband.  He is always wanting different things for breakfast, and I just don’t have time in the mornings to make a spread for him.  As much as I would like to cook something hot and fresh every morning for him (ahem cough cough) it just isn’t a possibility on a weekday.

I made these for him before and he really enjoyed them, they pop right into the microwave and are as good as new.

Breakfast Burritos:

Ingredients:

Eggs

Tortillas (medium)

Shredded Cheese

Pork Sausage

Sliced Ham

Season Salt

Black Pepper

These are a very simple, throw together, freezer meal that even the kids can help prepare.  I did not put measurements on the ingredients because it will all depend on how many you plan on making.  I made 8 eggs.  This made 6 burritos.  I had already prepared a pound of Hot breakfast sausage so I used about 1 cup of that on 3 of them, and I put some deli ham on the others.

Eggs, Cheese, Black Pepper, and Season Salt

Scramble up your eggs, cheese, and seasonings.  Lay each tortillas on its own paper towel.  Build burritos with your desired toppings, wrap in paper towel.  Wrap each burrito in aluminum foil, label, and let cool completely on counter.

 

 

These are great for the freezer!

Enjoy

Trackbacks

  1. […] all every single morning.  That is where these freezer breakfasts come in.  My husband Loves the breakfast burritos so I wanted to think of something else that would satisfy his “hot breakfast tooth” and […]

Leave a Reply

One Cheap Utah Chick

teaching you how to live rich on less

Whimsy at Heart

My heart for research gives you more time for whimsy.

Mother's Niche

My Journey Through Motherhood

See Cupcake Run

I only run to eat more cupcakes

Happy Being Healthy

Striving to live a healthy, happy life...one day at a time.

Not That Momma

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Real Mom Kitchen

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Simply Kierste Design Co.

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Eat at Home

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Mommy Hates Cooking

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

