Quick Chicken in the Slow Cooker

This is my saving grace for my midweek meals.  Once I plan my meals for the week I determine how much chicken I will need for the week.  I prefer to make mine all at once to cut back on time when preparing meals during the week.

It’s so simple really.

Ingredients:

Chicken breasts

Bay leaves

Chicken broth

Place your chicken breasts in the slow cooker.  I usually just throw mine in frozen.  Toss in a few bay leaves.  Pour about 2-3 inches of broth in the bottom of your cooker.  There is no exact measurement to this really.  You just need to have enough liquid there to heat up and help cook the chicken, but it is not necessary to cover your chicken with broth.  You can add in really any flavoring you want to this, for example garlic cloves, onion powder, chili powder, etc.  I prefer to keep the flavor minimal because I am usually using the chicken in different dishes.  For example last week I used the chicken on my BBQ chicken pizza, in a chicken noodle soup, my golden chicken enchiladas, and in my poppy-seed chicken.  All dishes with a different flavor spectrum.

Comments

  1. How long

  2. I did it yay 🙂 thx

Leave a Reply

One Cheap Utah Chick

teaching you how to live rich on less

Whimsy at Heart

My heart for research gives you more time for whimsy.

Mother's Niche

My Journey Through Motherhood

See Cupcake Run

I only run to eat more cupcakes

Happy Being Healthy

Striving to live a healthy, happy life...one day at a time.

Not That Momma

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Real Mom Kitchen

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Simply Kierste Design Co.

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Eat at Home

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Mommy Hates Cooking

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

