Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Frozen Yogurt

So I’m trying to slim down for the winter, I also tried to slim down for the summer but we all see how well that turned out.  Who isn’t trying to watch what they eat, really!

So I came across a version of this recipe, not cookie dough, but fruity.  I don’t really care for fruity ice cream, actually I’ve never tried any fruity ice cream but I don’t care to.  Anyway,  I needed something to quench a sweet tooth in a time of need.  I made a few tweaks and came up with something that I think will be life changing around here.

I can’t keep ice cream in my house.  I have less willpower than a cricket, therefore I cannot have anything to tempt me in my freezer, or kitchen for that matter, so I feel like this will be a nice little treat in the event of an emergency.  I try to be prepared.

Here is my alternative to chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream.

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup yogurt (plain, vanilla, etc.)  Preferably vanilla
  • 1/2 cup butter (1 stick) softened
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar (dark or light)
  • 1/4 cup white sugar
  • 2 tbsp vanilla
  • 1 cup flour
  • 3/4 cup chocolate chips
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1/4 tsp baking soda

In stand mixer, or with hand mixer, mix softened butter with both sugars until fluffy.  In separate bowl, add flour salt, baking soda and mix. Add in chocolate chips.  Mix together flour mixture and butter mixture.  The easiest way is to just press and turn with a soft spatula.  Just work it together.  Add in yogurt, mix with spatula.

Put into bowl, cover with lid.  Place into freezer.  4 hours, preferably overnight.  Trust me on this one.  I made it tonight at 545, and tried to give my husband some at 830 and only the top was frozen.  I served him some up anyways.

It wasn’t quite frozen enough, but we couldn’t wait.

Comments

  1. That looks delicious!

Leave a Reply

One Cheap Utah Chick

teaching you how to live rich on less

Whimsy at Heart

My heart for research gives you more time for whimsy.

Mother's Niche

My Journey Through Motherhood

See Cupcake Run

I only run to eat more cupcakes

Happy Being Healthy

Striving to live a healthy, happy life...one day at a time.

Not That Momma

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Real Mom Kitchen

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Simply Kierste Design Co.

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Eat at Home

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Mommy Hates Cooking

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

