Restaurant Salsa

Salsa.  Salsa.  Salsa.  I actually just started “scooping” salsa a few months ago, and it took place at a Chili’s.  Oh My!  I was reborn that day!  I love me some Chili’s Salsa.  Bringing us back to my fear of most color and chunky-ness, this salsa is perfect blended so there is chunk but not too chunky chunk.  It’s perfect.  That part of the recipe is totally up to the discretion of the consumers.

So easy, makes a ton, cheaper than buying a jar of prepared salsa from the store, and you know all of the ingredients that are going into this one.

Speaking of ingredients:

2 cans “rotel”

2 cans whole, peeled tomatoes

1 jalapeno (or less if you want less heat)

1 white onion

cilantro ( a bunch, as in a bunch of cilantro)

1 tsp garlic salt

1 tsp cumin (ground)

1 1/2 tsp sugar

Instructions: Blend.

The end.

Okay no really, I did have to do this process in two batches in my food processor.  I also, stemmed and seeded my jalapeno, because the seeds are too hot for my household.  I rough chopped the onion in order to fit it into my processor.  This is really a chop and toss recipe.

Once you make it once, you tweak it to what you and your family really like.  In our case, I added an extra 1/2 tsp of sugar.  Right now it is “melding” in the fridge, and I will check it out at breakfast.

Enjoy!

Trackbacks

  1. […] We dipped ours in my homemade salsa. […]

  2. […] served these on small whole wheat tortillas with my homemade salsa and drizzled some homemade store bought white cheese […]

Leave a Reply

One Cheap Utah Chick

teaching you how to live rich on less

Whimsy at Heart

My heart for research gives you more time for whimsy.

Mother's Niche

My Journey Through Motherhood

See Cupcake Run

I only run to eat more cupcakes

Happy Being Healthy

Striving to live a healthy, happy life...one day at a time.

Not That Momma

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Real Mom Kitchen

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Simply Kierste Design Co.

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Eat at Home

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

Mommy Hates Cooking

Food, Fitness, Family, and Fun. The important stuff.

